Where I am at now: Jesus Vegans Event Center and a Community In Formation

Check out what I am doing with friends and family at http://www.jesusvegans.com

Hey friends, I can’t believe that I haven’t written here since November!  I have been SO busy working with a staff comprised of friends and family–to build Jesus Vegans Event Center and an intentional community at Living Springs (near Kingston, AR)

I am now attending a Sunday gathering called Resurrection Church, and enjoying re-connecting with the folks who inspired me to surrender my life to Jesus sixteen years ago in 2001. We’ve had some rocky roads to travel in the past, but it seems like we have all learned lessons, and reconciliation is happening as trust grows between them and I.

Yes, I actually have the means to hire people to help–and that makes all the difference. And I still don’t have enough time in the day to do all that I want to do! I hope you will let me know what you think about my new project–it’s what I believe God has wanted me to do ever since I became a vegetarian at age 18, waking up to the fact that animals, just like humans, should not be eaten! Or that animals should suffer at all because of our human needs.

Like us at http://www.facebook.com/jesusvegans and join the conversation!

Leave a Reply

