A “Counter-Protestor” and a Big Surprise!

When I was looking through my emails and also the Fun Fellowship and Service Facebook page, I read stories of thing that we had written–that I had totally forgotten about. How did I forget this one? I sure am glad I wrote about it, because now I can recall it and share it.

40 Days for Life, Fayetteville Arkansas

About fifteen young people and five adults gathered to pray from about 3-6pm on a Monday in the fall of 2012.     Most of them were from Fun, Fellowship and Service, a young people’s group from Kingston. A local pro-life activist, who knew the youth who were adopting the afternoon to pray, invited two young women because she thought they would feel more comfortable with some support.

Everyone welcomed the newcomers. There was a time of circling up for prayer and singing praises to God, and the women joined in enthusiastically.

View original post 302 more words

Leave a Reply

