An example of effective non-violent action in Nazi Germany

I feel so refreshed to hear Bruxy Cavey talking about a brother and sister who distributed pamphlets protesting the anti-semetism of Nazy Germany, and who were eventually beheaded as their punishment. Here is this short and very wonderful description:  http://wakingjonah.com/wordpress/tag/the-meeting-house/

I found myself sobbing as I thought about these young Christians and their willingness to lose their lives in order to do was right. I pray that if I ever get into such a situation, I will choose the right way.

I yearn to live in a community which is comprised of people who have similar values.

One thought on “An example of effective non-violent action in Nazi Germany

  1. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto
    a co-worker who had been conducting a little research on this.
    And he in fact ordered me dinner due to the fact that I discovered it for
    him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!
    ! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this matter here on your web site.

Leave a Reply

