Successful homeschooling–great interview

 

I really enjoyed this interview with Lisa Welchel who talked to Dr. James Dobson on his daily program, Family Talk.

Here is a description of this very informative and inspiring conversation:

“Mom and Dad, are you looking for an alternative to public school? Lisa Whelchel will share the key to successful home schooling. Parents should have the ability to enjoy their children and have time to be with God in the process. Learn how to maximize the spiritual, developmental and academic potential of your children.”

I am so glad that I felt compelled to home school from the time my kids were born. I can speak from experience that although it takes great sacrifice and commitment, it is well worth it. My kids are now sixteen and twenty three, and I know that home schooling has helped them to be people who I love and respect deeply.

 

Leave a Reply

