40 Days for Life Rocks!

My participation in the local 40 Days for LIfe campaign for the purpose of ending abortion has been rich beyond anything I could have ever imagined.

First of all, my kids have been inspired to participate in very profound ways, including my son making a video to promote 40 days for life which you can find here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4tvNUQ2ZV4

For any of my pro-choice friends who are reading this, please know that I am aware that this is a very controversial issue and I hope that you understand that not only am I against abortion because the scientific facts that I have researched prove to me that human life starts at conception and thus abortion is the killing of an innocent child–but because too many times women are traumatized because they don’t realize what they are doing. There are lots more reasons–but those are some main ones.

Okay, so I want to give  a brief overview of some of the things that have happened.

Last Saturday a man stopped by to give us some coffee–fancy Latte’s to be exact, from Arsaga’s. My daughter and I were praying the early shift on Saturday and I had not eaten anything. I am not used to drinking coffee on an empty stomach. So later when we were running errands I shared with one of the workers at a store that I was feeling pretty hyper because someone gave us coffee while we were praying at Planned Parenthood. Well, of course I needed to explain a few more things about what happened–but the conversation lead to her views on abortion which lead to me sharing some facts that she didn’t seem to be aware of. I hope I planted some seeds and that she felt my love and concern.  It was pretty funny, though, how I was at first so animated and excited.

Leave a Reply

