If unborn babies could blog…

Could you consider this just a fantasy? As far as I know scientists don’t for sure how early  a baby in the womb starts having feelings or thoughts. I am really not trying to manipulate anyone or try to make you feel guilty. Its just that I am starting to empathize with the baby in the womb.

You see, even though I have thought that abortion was killing a baby and took a right to life position, it was easy for me to neglect this issue. Partly because I have not empathized with the unborn or her mother. Partly because I didn’t want to make enemies or alienate people. But since I have been involved in the 40 Days for Life campaign where we use prayer, fasting, constant vigil and community outreach to bring an end to abortion, I have been touched very deeply by this issue. I have felt inspired me to write a kind of creative writing like I have not written since I was in junior high–a long time ago!

I think my fasting on mainly liquids and minimal raw foods has also helped me get in touch  with my creativity as well.  So I hope you will let  me know how you feel about what I have written. Some of it I know is factual because a 12 week old baby in the womb can do all sorts of things.

The end of a baby

Here I am floating in bliss. No cares, no worries, no duties have I. It is so pleasant here, hearing the beating of my mommy’s heart. She is keeping me so safe. I like turning summersaults. I like sucking my thumb. I like smiling when I hear laughter or classical music. I really love to be alive!

My mommy already knows I am here I bet.   I can’t wait til I am strong enough to kick so she can feel it, she will delight in our interactions. I just know she is going to love me because I am so lovable and special. What’s not to love? God made me a unique, beautiful person with a purpose. As much as I like it here in this heavenly warm safe place, I know I will learn to love my home outside on the earth where I can fulfill my destiny.

I’m not sure yet what my talents are–but I know I have a talent for floating! I love the effortless feeling that I have just being alive and being in the moment.

Wait a minute. What is that? It looks like something hard and metally. I have never seen any thing like that. It has always been so safe here. I am feeling my mommy’s feelings, too. She seems very upset.

Oh, I want to get away from those mean looking things. I can’t believe that they are coming after me. Why would anyone want to hurt me? I didn’t even know there was such a thing as hurt.

Oh no.  I can’t get a way. There is no hope. I didn’t know there was such a thing as no hope. All I have known is hope.

It hurts so much. My head–oh, I don’t have the nerves or the ability to process this pain.  I didn’t know there was such a thing as pain. But it is hurting. I weep. Who is trying to kill me. Why are you trying to kill me. Why can’t you protect me my dear mommy?

Silence.

An abortion has been done.

A life has been ended.

If an unborn baby could blog–would this be an entry?

Leave a Reply

