Food for everyone–my new passion

Recently I had a revelation when I listened to Michael Pollen’s book on tape, THE OMNIVORE’S DILEMMA. I was drawn to this book because our local Fayetteivlle, AR Library was hosting a community book read by the same author. IN DEFENSE OF FOOD is the sequel.

My wake up call came when I realized something I had known my whole life, but it seemed so basic and obvious that I overlooked it as the foundation of everything that I had focused on. We all need good healthy food.

You can learn more about my passion at my blog http://www.fayettevillegrowslocal.wordpress.com

I am starting a food growing business so that you can grow food in your own back yard.

Leave a Reply

